Thread: Light & Motion Bike Lights - Night Riding tonight

Light & Motion Bike Lights - Night Riding tonight

A facebook friend, Sarah Kaufman has an invite out to demo some Light & Motion Bike Lights tonight up on the Ogden Shoreline Trail, 22nd street at 8pm.

I've been wanting a nice head light to do some night rides, maybe I'll like this one and end up grabbing one.

Plus I'm curious how the GoPro will do in the dark.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Had a great ride tonight with 8 of us. I need to grab one of these lights. We each got to demo one on the handlebars and the helmet.

On the handlebars I had a Light and Motion Seca:
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...SIN=B003YLWFIW

And on my helmet I was wearing a Light and Motion Stella:
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...SIN=B002NVP2C0

I was thoroughly impressed with how much light these were putting out. I'm new to night riding so I first thought I'd be just wearing the head lamp, but I think the handlebar lighting proved to be more useful to me (plus they average more lumens). I went on a couple of unfamiliar sections of the trail but night riding those new paths didn't slow me down at all with these lights.

I'm really looking into snagging some of these lights for myself.

Video and Pictures of the ride:

Name:  vlcsnap-2011-06-30&.jpg
Views: 805
Size:  50.8 KB

Views: 811
Size:  58.2 KB

Views: 792
Size:  50.2 KB

Views: 804
Size:  62.6 KB

Views: 815
Size:  62.7 KB

Views: 817
Size:  56.6 KB

Views: 838
Size:  15.6 KB

Views: 805
Size:  13.5 KB

Views: 797
Size:  30.7 KB

Views: 770
Size:  24.8 KB

Views: 779
Size:  11.4 KB

Views: 834
Size:  13.0 KB

Views: 766
Size:  43.7 KB

Views: 918
Size:  30.2 KB

Views: 759
Size:  19.2 KB

ephemeral excursionist blueeyes's Avatar
    Did you buy one? How did you like it? I am thinking my next big purchase is going to be some lights.
    Chere'

That was a fun ride! The lights worked great! Thanks Sarah