Thread: BG-Gear Store - up and running

BG-Gear Store - up and running

Luke asked me to post this for him:

Ok so I have been yapping about this to a few of you for a while now. Wow, what a learning curve trying to figure this all out. So in a nut shell my store is finally operational. If you wanna check it out go to www.BG-Gear.com

BG-Gear is starting small and honestly I intend to keep it small. The aim is not to make another large retail resource for the canyoneering community. Instead the goal is to sell a few items I am proud of and would like to offer to the canyoneering community. What is listed so far is the Smooth Operator (AKA Smoothie), Rick Ianniello's book - Las Vegas Slots and some GPX files to accompany the beta over at www.BluuGnome.com

This is new territory for me so I hope it goes smooth.
    Go easy on my everyone....... it's my first time!

Luke

2. Likes hank moon, harness man liked this post
  3. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nice job, Luke!

Blog Entries

Cool, good job Luke. (And thanks for your write-ups this far too!)

Personally, I'm glad more and more people are seeing this unexploited market (in my opinion) and starting to offer canyoneers more choices. IE - Harness man/rapterman with Canyonwerks, Bootboy with Atwood canyoneering (I think that's what it's called), and now Luke's store.

On a sidenote - I think the one item that somebody needs to capitalize on and am quite surprised this hasn't been done yet (well, technically Rich C started it but is still waiting on something? or took a hiatus) is a pocket Canyoneering book. Highlighting on knots, contingency, equalizing, and rescue. Something thin like those FalconGuides.
    ●Canyoneering 'Canyon Conditions' @ www.candition.com
    ●Hiking Treks (my younger brother's website): hiking guides @ www.thetrekplanner.com
    "He who walks on the edge...will eventually fall."