Thread: Favorite Tire?

Favorite Tire?

I've been riding a ton and it's time for some new tread. I really like these...this will be my third set.

http://www.wtb.com/products/velociraptor

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Those are pretty antiquated tread pattern.

Ive been a schwalbe guy for a season or two now. The nobby nics are a great tire. I ride the now discontinued King Jim 2.3". Continental trail kings are also a sweet tire, my buddies seem to love them.

Favorite Tire?

Quote Originally Posted by Bootboy View Post
    Those are pretty antiquated tread pattern.
    Yep, I've been running this tread pattern for over 20 years. I had them on MTB bikes in high school. The pattern was first made by panaracer. The front called a "dart" and the rear "smoke."

They've never slowed me down!

http://www.bikeradar.com/us/gear/cat...t-tyres-31780/

I really like the WTB Weirwolf tires. Since I ride mostly enduro style they work great for me. Good traction and a lot of grip on the turns.

Quote Originally Posted by accadacca View Post
    Yep, I've been running this tread pattern for over 20 years. I had them on MTB bikes in high school. The pattern was first made by panaracer. The front called a "dart" and the rear "smoke."

They've never slowed me down!

http://www.bikeradar.com/us/gear/cat...t-tyres-31780/

If they're all you've ridden, you do t know what you're missing ;)