Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Heaps PH Conditions Inquiry

Heaps PH Conditions Inquiry

Is anyone familiar with the current pot hole conditions in Heaps via the Phantom Valley approach? We are planning a descent over Memorial Day weekend. Thanks.

Sal

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

I have no direct knowledge, but with spring runoff and the recent rains in the park I can't imagine the potholes being too difficult. In fact the potholes in Heaps are never really difficult compared to other slots like Imlay.

I too am curious about the candition in Heaps. We will be going through the weekend after you guys.
    CanyoneeringUtah.blogspot.com
    My YouTube Channel

"As you journey through life, choose your destination well, but do not hurry there. You will arrive soon enough. Wander the back roads and forgotten path[s] ... Such things are riches for the soul. And if upon arrival, you find that your destination is not exactly as you had dreamed, ... know that the true worth of your travels lies not in where you come to be at journey

Just go prepared for crying out loud. What difference does it make?

LNT

Quote Originally Posted by Bootboy View Post
    Just go prepared for crying out loud. What difference does it make?

LNT

HAHA!!! when I saw it was bootboy that posted on this thread, I totally knew what his comment would say. I was spot on!

Of COURSE we will go in prepared. BUT it doesn't hurt to get a better understanding of what the canyon might be like. sheesh, CALM down bootboy. IT REALLY is OKAY to ask a few questions about canyon beta on a canyoneering forum! and in actuality, it could make all the difference! Knowing current canyon conditions from trusted sources can change what I bring through a canyon.
    CanyoneeringUtah.blogspot.com
    My YouTube Channel