Thread: Subway 6/1, need trail clarification

Subway 6/1, need trail clarification

Hey Guys, I've been a lurker here for years & finally joined back in Jan while researching for our July Zion trip.

I'm a noob to canyoneering but I've done quite a bit of hiking & some climbing/rappelling. We got a permit for Subway for 7/1 and I've been trying to research what we will truely need for this trail. I read quite a few trip logs and some say you don't need any rap gear and others saying you do. What do I need to bring?? I know you can do top down or up from the bottom and back, but are there more difficult or easier trails coming from the top down?

Any info/tips that you can throw at me would be awesome!! If anyone else is going to do Subway 7/1 or narrows 7/2 and would like to car share with us (4 total) that would be sweet!!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Content Provider Emeritus ratagonia's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JoyC View Post
    Hey Guys, I've been a lurker here for years & finally joined back in Jan while researching for our July Zion trip.

I'm a noob to mountaineering but I've done quite a bit of hiking & some climbing/rappelling. We got a permit for Subway for 7/1 and I've been trying to research what we will truely need for this trail. I read quite a few trip logs and some say you don't need any rap gear and others saying you do. What do I need to bring?? I know you can do top down or up from the bottom and back, but are there more difficult or easier trails coming from the top down?

Any info/tips that you can throw at me would be awesome!! If anyone else is going to do Subway 7/1 or narrows 7/2 and would like to car share with us (4 total) that would be sweet!!