Thread: 08 YZ450x Ride suspension/gear help

08 YZ450x Ride suspension/gear help

Ok here it is, I am very new to this game and from the best advise I could find I dropped my ride ht/ SAG 3/16 " and set my suspension to 1/2 on all.

When I did my ride sag I placed moto on a stand and took a mess. from axle to seat bolt. (static ?) With the rear tire off ground.
    Then got all my gear on and bounced on bike three or so times and took another mess. at same location on the ground while shoulder to the wall in a standing position.
    I set the 4'' as my ride sag mess. And dialed the rest at half way.COMP./RECOIL.?

I have got a 50 rear sprocket on the way to help me with the trails.

The bike does have a weighted fly but I am not sure as to the weight. (9.5oz.?)

If anybody can make some suggestions I am all ears at this point.
    Any and all help is greatly appreciated.

It is very weird cause when I take the BRP out in the whoops she seems to run well in 4th gear( pending the size and distance of said whoops) but with this lighter bike I just can't seen to get it put together. She isn't tracking at all.

My way of thinking or not is to go plush but keeping in mind sand whoops and stair cases(moab).

Right now the way it was set up is killing my Arthritic wrists and my old age timing.
    I know- friggin noobs.
    I am very confused as how to make it right for me.
    And yes i want it right /right now LOL

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

So I'll ride it and try some more...

Your sag is set great for your riding. For dirt and rock, try softening the compression on your forks. If it feels better, but maybe is a bit squirrely, stiffen the rebound. I have stiffer springs on mine, but I run my compression 18 clicks out (yes, 18), and my rebound at 10.