Thread: Salutations!

Salutations!

Hello, my name is Brendan and I am new to this blog. I stumbled upon it in getting some info about a spot here in Utah called Beef Basin because I'm planning a trip down there this weekend. I will be sure to post pics and experiences.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Welcome! Be sure to tell us all about it. I've never heard of Beef Basin.

Quote Originally Posted by Sombeech
    I've never heard of Beef Basin.
    Then you've missed some of my trip reports here on Bogley ;)
    Randy Langstraat
    ADVENTR.CO | Anasazi Photography

Hey, Randy... I hit you up on Facebook but never heard back. I dug around a little more and got some decent directions around Beef Basin. But to clarify: the large cliff dwelling you have pictured is about halfway up Beef Basin Wash? I'll try and include mileage in my TR, but no guarantees...sometimes my mind wanders when I'm out there :)

I don't think I got a message from you on Facebook? I always try to reply to anyone getting in contact with me?
    Randy Langstraat
    ADVENTR.CO | Anasazi Photography

Oh, I "friend requested" you and asked if you could give me a little more specific information about the Beef Basin area as far as locations of ruins and stuff. I think I have a pretty decent idea of where I'm looking and I look forward to seeing it all and finding my way along.
    I'll definitely post pics and tell stories.

Welcome dood. Stick around and join the party.

Hello, my friend. I am a new member. I ask your guidance as well. My name is teenoie.

SO..... it wouldn't be a desert trip without some sort of tribulation. The short of it is: I didn't get to explore Beef Basin as planned.
    here's the long of it: