Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hitch Mount Bike Rack

Hitch Mount Bike Rack

Anybody selling? I've got the 2" receiver, Class III. I'm looking for a 4 bike capacity.

Just in case I ever bring the Klein along for somebody, it's got the thick tube so I'd be needing a rack to carry that. The racks that carry the bike from the wheels are ideal, but more pricey.

I'm scouting KSL too.

This one on amazon looks pretty decent:
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...SIN=B004RLBN54

But I'd love to find a used one for much less

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

I have been scouting for the same thing for 2 years now on ksl. Let me know when you find a deal on 2 of them. I may have to build one like Redspecialized did. I do like the 1upusa model, rust proof and lightweight. I put a class 3 hitch on my wifes car 3 months ago hoping to find a bike rack.

I'm finding this one but for only 2 bikes. That might be the closest I can get for a decent price.

http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=218...0&search=thule

I spent I think 2 - 3 years scouting for this. I think it is non existant. I finally gave up and go the hollywood road runner that takes up to 5 bikes. (Haven't tried it with 5 adult mtn bikes, but it takes mine , the misses and the three kids bikes.

I have this one:

http://www.etrailer.com/Hitch-Bike-R...an/S64665.html

It has been really great and the customer service from Swagman has been phenomenal. These things are pretty hard to find used.......

Quote Originally Posted by neilether View Post
    I have this one:

http://www.etrailer.com/Hitch-Bike-R...an/S64665.html

It has been really great and the customer service from Swagman has been phenomenal. These things are pretty hard to find used.......
    That's a nice one, I'd love to find it used for under 200 though.