Thread: College Education is the largest scam in U.S. History

College Education is the largest scam in U.S. History

Interesting, LONG video.

Whatcha think? What was your degree in? Is it relevant to your job? Was it required for your job?

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

My degree was in 'mining engineering' and it is definitely relevant and required for my job. I don't have an hour to kill watching the video. Anybody have the Cliff's notes?
    It's only "science" if it supports the narrative.

It is an interesting video. I actually tend to agree with the video. I have a degree in Electrical Engineering, I use my degree every day and I am glad I have a college education. My income, which is not high, is not necessarily higher than it would have been without college but my job satisfaction is.

I unlike the picture painted by the video graduated with no student debt. If I would have had to go into 100's of thousands of dollars of debt to go to college I would not have taken that on. I can't imagine graduating with $200,000 of debt unless I was going to be a doctor or dentist.

I was a bit annoyed by the push for gold and silver purchasing. I don't know why everyone thinks that you will always be able to buy food and other goods with gold or silver. If the bleak picture this video paints occurs I don't think anything but food will be traded for food.
    So, Kid, you think you got what it takes to be a Punch King?