Thread: Highline Trail to Black Lake

Highline Trail to Black Lake

Sorry, apparently I can't post pictures because I haven't been here long enough.

Last week I took a group of 7 boy scouts and 3 leaders to the Uintas for the boys

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nice report! Look forward to the pics when you can post them! I think you have to have so many (3-5 or so) posts before you can post pictures.

FYI - In my experience 30 deg bag = you can survive at 30 degrees, but you won't sleep. If you don't want to buy a new bag rated at a colder temperature you can buy a sleeping bag liner that adds about 8-9 degrees of warmth. I think mine was around $30...

Quote Originally Posted by homerj View Post
    FYI - In my experience 30 deg bag = you can survive at 30 degrees, but you won't sleep. If you don't want to buy a new bag rated at a colder temperature you can buy a sleeping bag liner that adds about 8-9 degrees of warmth. I think mine was around $30...
    I have a 30 degree rated, and it does not keep me warm unless I have a insulated pad under me. If I have an insulated pad, it works, but if not I get so cold. I moved up to the Kelty Lightyear 20 degree down this season. It keeps me so warm, and is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr. Nebz View Post
    I moved up to the Kelty Lightyear 20 degree down this season. It keeps me so warm, and is the best sleeping bag I have ever owned.
    I've heard lots of good reviews about that bag!

Quote Originally Posted by homerj View Post
    I've heard lots of good reviews about that bag!