Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any iPhone Jailbreakers out there?

Any iPhone Jailbreakers out there?

My brother recently moved to Russia and asked me to buy him an iPhone here because they cost $1400 in Moscow. I bought a jailbroken iPhone on KSL for $250 and it was working when I bought it but after I turned it off I could not get back into iOS. It turns out that the phone contains a tethered jailbreak. It used to just display the apple logo but now I only get the itunes + usb cable logo.

I have tried using Redsnow and have tried a ton of things I have read online but I can't get the phone back into iOS. Do any of you have any experience with jailbreaking? I used to Mod xboxes as a living and am normally pretty good with these things but I am just banging my head against the wall at this point.
    "My heart shall cry out for Moab..." Isaiah 15:5

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

opps you said iphone... my bad..

sorry I have no experience on the iphone side, and never will. is there a reset function in the jailbreak applications that will restore it back to retail state?
    Candition.com | Canyon Conditions

<%@me = User.find_by_adventurer(params[:theking648])%>

Not that I know of. I have tried and been unsuccessful. If I could I am sure I could jailbreak it with a tetherless jailbreak but you have to be inside of iOS .

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk

theres a lot of stuff on google for " bricked iphone" idk what ios version your using but i'm sure they have a app somewhere that will recover it...

they have recovery for android so there has to be one for ios

have you tried this program to boot it up?

http://blackra1n.com/

I have the 3G s. I tried blackrain and purplerain. Both appear to need to be in the OS for them to work. So right now I am just trying to figure out how to get back into iOS. Thanks.

This guy is in your neck of the woods and he is really good: http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=218...phone%20repair