Thread: Fifth Water Hot Springs

Fifth Water Hot Springs

Hello my name is Jameson and I am pretty new to bogley. I have a question. How are the trails up at fifth water into the hot springs me and a handful of friends are going up to the hot springs and we dont know if we are going to need snow shoes or not. Yeah we could just take them to be safe but we would have to rent them and we dont want to pay to rent them if we are just going to turn around and not use them. If any of you could help me out that would be awesome.

Of FYI we are going up this Wednesday 01/19/11 cause it will be a full moon. Also, if anyone wants to come with us we will probably meet at the little acorn in the mouth of the canyon and carpool up to save on gas.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by jameson13 View Post
    Hello my name is Jameson and I am pretty new to bogley. I have a question. How are the trails up at fifth water into the hot springs me and a handful of friends are going up to the hot springs and we dont know if we are going to need snow shoes or not. Yeah we could just take them to be safe but we would have to rent them and we dont want to pay to rent them if we are just going to turn around and not use them. If any of you could help me out that would be awesome.

Of FYI we are going up this Wednesday 01/19/11 cause it will be a full moon. Also, if anyone wants to come with us we will probably meet at the little acorn in the mouth of the canyon and carpool up to save on gas.
    Snowshoes aren't required, as it's a very heavily traveled path. Bring winter boots and you'll be fine. Although I like driving to the "back entrance" instead if the front one. 45min walk (all down hill) compared to 3miles uphill (albeit little elevation gain) is a much better choice, although it depends if that road has been plowed recently and if your car has 4x4 drive.
    ●Canyoneering 'Canyon Conditions' @ www.candition.com