Thread: What Android app do you want?

What Android app do you want?

Ok, i built my first android app about two weeks ago, all the bigshots know about it.

but while i still have the Java coding style fresh in my head i need a new project, however i don't have any ideas.

so here is my question, what Android app do you want?

.... keep in mind I'm just starting out, so I'm looking for something that has a few functions, not a million. something that i can add onto as i go.

cheers,
    Dave
    Candition.com | Canyon Conditions

<%@me = User.find_by_adventurer(params[:theking648])%>

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

I'll tell you what I most want for Android, but I believe it is done more on the OS level.

I wish Android had a better task manager and I wish it had a good copy and paste feature.
    "My heart shall cry out for Moab..." Isaiah 15:5

All the Flickr Apps for the Andriod suck, I really wish there was a better one.

damn you.... for dredging up old threads. ok after i made this post i was making my own alarm clock... got about 80% finished, and forgot what happed... some how i just stopped working on it.

which leads me to

thank you.... for dredging up old threads. now i have to get back into it. after I build a website for my other domain, build a plug in for winamp and my arduino, and most of all STOP PLAYing need for speed: world!!! what a curse....

i've never used flickr but they do have a great api http://www.flickr.com/services/api/ so that one i wouldn't mind trying but i can tell you right now it won't be any better then what you got. i'm good but not that good.

Okay, here is something I'd really like.

If you plug your phone into a power outlet, the GPS and wireless automatically kick on. And then have the option to have it auto turn off the GPS and wifi when disconnected.