Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Backpacking list

Backpacking list

I'm kinda new to backpacking and would like to see what everyone does? show us your stuff and lists? I mainly only summer camp and have some feet and knee issues so ultra lightweight works best for me, but regardless lets see your stuff.

Weight 16LBS wet, 3 days
    Golight backpack, Around 18 oz
    Lafuma 40d bag 1lb 6oz
    Trimmed Zrest pad 10oz or so? want to buy that new thermarest 14oz 2" pad!
    Eureka 2 man tent 3 LBS
    2 liter blatter, tablets. want to switch to pump?
    canister type small folding stove
    first aid stuff
    wind & water proof light jacket
    binoculars "small"
    dig camera "cheap"
    small LED flashlight
    alum pot
    spork
    pocket knife

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

I will have to get more detailed later but this will remind me to come back :) My pack weight is usually around 25-30 lbs (I only weigh my pack once food and water are in the pack as a weight without those things is just a waste of time to me). My most recent trip I was at 22LBS with enough to last a couple of nights with only one night planned..
    Food - No cook foods = no stove
    Water - bout a gallon and a 1/4
    Gregory z55 pack
    summer weight down bag
    thermarest 3/4
    first aid kit
    ebook
    milspec poncho
    headlamp
    pocket knife
    Personal kit (TP, Soap, towel)
    1 trecking pole
    That is about it don't need much more for just a couple of nights
    Tacoma Said - If Scott he asks you to go on a hike, ask careful questions like "Is it going to be on a trail?" "What are the chances it will kill me?" etc. Maybe "Will there be sack-biting ants along the way?"

my current setup -

Pack - ULA Circuit - 34 oz
    Tent - Cuben Tarp - 8 oz
    Pad - Neoair - 14 oz
    Bag - Montbell Super Spiral - 23 oz
    Rain Gear - ULA skirt, DriDucks top - 8 oz
    Filter - AquaMira
    Clothes - Cap 1 tops and bottoms, hking clothes - 1.5 pounds
    FAK - 3 oz