Thread: Mine Explorer Here...

Mine Explorer Here...

Howdy,

I've been a member of this forum for almost two years now, but I am just finally getting around to introducing myself. My name is Stuart Burgess and I am a professional abandoned mine explorer and as such I am completely addicted to SRT and the underground world. I co-founded Mojave Underground with Michael Capps and my then fiancee Crystal Burgess in 2007, since then our little group has exploded into the national scene and we now collaborate on many abandoned mine related projects with other groups allover the country. I love to explore ghost towns, abandoned mines, caves, and pretty much everywhere else that is underground. I live in Spanish Fork Utah and spend most of my time here or in Nevada. I am planning on beginning to write trip reports of all my crazy adventures and posting them on here.

Love the Bogley forum and follow it often.

Happy exploring!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Cool! Thanks for the intro, and a belated welcome to bogley!

Welcome! Great to have ya. My Dad likes exploring old mines on the side as well. However not professionally. I look forward to hearing about your adventures.

ephemeral excursionist blueeyes's Avatar
    How exciting. Can't wait for your reports.
    Chere'

Looking forward to reading your reports as well! Welcome!

Welcome to the site.

I have used Mojave Underground to get beta on a few different sites for some of my photo journeys.

Nice man! Welcome to the site, looking forward to some trip reports. And if you need any "help" exploring some mines or caves in the southern Utah area.... Ya know like a rope monkey or such, let me know. These cavers are such a secretive lot, I've been having trouble trouble finding anyone besides Kyle Voyles and Jon Jasper that actually even explores stuff out here.
    Your safety is not my responsibility.

Thanks for the warm welcomes!