Thread: Recommended Climbing Guide Books for St. George Area

Recommended Climbing Guide Books for St. George Area

What books do you have on your shelves for climbing in Southern Utah?

I'm a NOOB climber and live in Washington County. My wife and I have been starting to top-rope climb and we're looking for places to go and guide books.

The only climbing guide book we own is Classic Rock Climbs No. 01 Joshua Tree National Park, California And it's ok, but we don't live in So. Cal. anymore.
    --
    Matthew

"If your knees aren't green by the end of the day, you ought to seriously reexamine your life."

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Thanks. I'll check it out. Good for NOOBs too?
    --
    Matthew

"If your knees aren't green by the end of the day, you ought to seriously reexamine your life."

That is THE guide for St. George, it basically covers everything and is one of the most well laid out guidebooks ever. It's really good. Now if only someone would make an equivalent to replace the old Wasatch book.

Thanks mrbrejcha and shaggy for sharing advice. I've ordered the book.

Quote Originally Posted by mtthwlw View Post
    What books do you have on your shelves for climbing in Southern Utah?

I'm a NOOB climber and live in Washington County. My wife and I have been starting to top-rope climb and we're looking for places to go and guide books.

The only climbing guide book we own is Classic Rock Climbs No. 01 Joshua Tree National Park, California And it's ok, but we don't live in So. Cal. anymore.
    We carry the book here at The Desert Rat. It is $32.95. Stop by. The corner of St. George Blvd and Bluff Street in the same building that houses Hurst Ace Hardware.

Quote Originally Posted by Bo_Beck View Post
    We carry the book here at The Desert Rat. It is $32.95. Stop by. The corner of St. George Blvd and Bluff Street in the same building that houses Hurst Ace Hardware.