Thread: Invite and need information please! Sat Dec 12th Millcreek??

ephemeral excursionist blueeyes's Avatar

Invite and need information please! Sat Dec 12th Millcreek??

Ok so my new sport for winter time because it is 10X cheaper than skiing and it gets me outdoors is snowshoeing. However I have limited knowledge here.

I am helping plan a snowshoe event with the Meetup MtnBike group (talked these guys into being a snow group to keep us fit for mtn biking). Right now the plan is Saturday December 12th at 11:00 AM or Noon to start and hike for a couple of hours. Would like to snowshoe up Millcreek canyon, is this a good? Where do you suggest we start and head off to? Is there anything I should know about snowshoeing in Millcreek? Is there a better place we should consider instead of Millcreek? Any of you like to join?

After we are done we will be headed for pizza and beer at Rocky Mountain Pizza. Steve from the group owns this place and it is a great place for a large get together. I think it will be around $10-12 bucks for all you can eat pizza (beer is extra).

Thanks for any advice given! I need it as I tackle this new sport.
    Chere'

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Mill Creek should be a lot of fun! Of course I won't make it.
    That's a drill weekend. Damn. It's funny that I get upset when there's something going on I'd rather be doing but there will always be something going on that I'd rather be doing.

Shel Silverstein wrote about this phenomenon;

Hurk

I'd rather play tennis than go to the dentist.
    I'd rather play soccer than go to the doctor.
    I'd rather play Hurk than go to work.
    Hurk? Hurk? What's Hurk?
    I don't know, but it MUST be better than work.

Chere' - Mill Creek is a very good place to snowshoe - generally low risk for avalanche danger - but always check reports before you go.