Thread: West Canyon

West Canyon

I am a newbie and interested in doing west canyon in may/june/july 2009. Anyone interested. Is this forum the best place to hook up with partners.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Re: West Canyon

Quote Originally Posted by timberline
    I am a newbie and interested in doing west canyon in may/june/july 2009. Anyone interested. Is this forum the best place to hook up with partners.
    hey timberline. welcome to the forum. indeed, this is a great place to meet partners, and west canyon is pretty high on many people's hit list.

a few tips for finding partners. tell us who you are, where you're from, canyons, and style of trip your are after. if possible, meet a few folks on some small trips before a longer one (and much more logistically challenging) trip like west canyon.

you may also be interested in the forum called "canyons" on yahoo group. http://groupsyahoo.com/group/canyons/

the ACA also has a forum. spend a little time surfing around and you should get a feel for groups/partners/forums that will fit your style, or vice versa.

Re: West Canyon

I am a newbie and interested in doing west canyon in may/june/july 2009. Anyone interested.
    You planning on doing West Canyon from the lake?

Anyone willing to supply a boat to do the route from the lake will find dozens of experianced and willing partners standing in line for an invite. The canyon is high on many canyoneers tick list but the logistics can suck....

Is this forum the best place to hook up with partners.
    This is the perfect place to hook up with partners.... anyone who is big into canyoneering visits or at least monitors this forum...

and welcome to the forum....