Thread: Snow in Ivins (St.George)

Snow in Ivins (St.George)

Having lived here for over 18 years, I must say that last nights storm put more of the white stuff on the ground than I've seen (or at least equal) since I've lived here. Dang! I wish I had the day off! It would be a GREAT Day to hike Angels Landing!
    Attached Images Attached Images     

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Another Ivins guy huh?

I'm lucky though...as a teacher I have the day off since they canceled school :)

A couple pics I snapped this morning

It looks all fluffy But, hopefully I'll already be in Florida before we get anything substantial up here

It's an ugly ugly day in the greater Seattle area today.

Quote Originally Posted by JP
    It looks all fluffy But, hopefully I'll already be in Florida before we get anything substantial up here
    Have fun! Are you retiring?
    "Always look at the bright side of life"

Quote Originally Posted by KapitanSparrow
    Have fun! Are you retiring?
    Should be all set by summer

That is a bunch of snow for St George Bo!

Canceling school Kent? Light weights. Lucky for you!

Quote Originally Posted by accadacca

I'm slow to respond...but yeah, what a joke eh?

Especially since there was much more snow in those pictures than there was in the city where my school actually is. The roads were virtually clear. We still held basketball practice etc...

Zions the "s" is silent trackrunner's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kent K25
    Quote Originally Posted by accadacca

I'm slow to respond...but yeah, what a joke eh?

Especially since there was much more snow in those pictures than there was in the city where my school actually is. The roads were virtually clear. We still held basketball practice etc...
    I heard they canceled school because there are no snow plows in St. George??? Maybe not enough. Could make sense since it could be a safety issue?