Thread: Do you stay in Hostels?

Do you stay in Hostels?

I'm a Hostel newb, I have only stayed at four hostels in my life.

Lazy Lizard Hostel, Moab.
    Glenwood Springs Hostel, Co.
    North Fork Hostel in Polebridge, Mt.
    Blue Dream Hostel in Costa Rica.

I dig the Hostel scene, have met a few really cool people, its a great place to swap info with other travelers.

I didn't dig the Moab Hostel, some German guys decided they wanted to get an early start on the day, I think the lights came on around 3:30am. Glenwood Springs gets really busy, the beds suck ass, they have an amazing record collection. North Fork has the best cabin scene around & amazing pastries ever, Moose Drool in a Mason Jar at the pub next door is the drink to have. Blue Dream has the best winds in Costa Rica and is a Kite Surfing meca, lots of really cool people there, consistent winds, best food in all of costa rica is a short mile walk away.

Anyone been to the Tahoe Hostel? I'd like to hit that one up next.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

The last time I was in a Hostel I was awoken in the middle of the night by loud people having sex in the bed across from me. The time before that I litterally discovered a crime scene (by finding a missing knife with blood on it from a stabbing). I no longer stay in hostels :)

Wow, really? What Hostels did you stay in?

I have to admit, I have only stayed in the dorm room once, in Moab. The last three Hostels I have stayed at, I went with a private room. Its much MUCH better, and only costs a buck or two more if your traveling in a pair.

I'd love to spend a month or two in Europe backpacking from Hostel to Hostel. The whole culture of Hostel travel there is vastly different from the dive hostels that can be found in the states.

Re: Do you stay in Hostels?

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Gardner
    North Fork has the best cabin scene around & amazing pastries ever, Moose Drool in a Mason Jar at the pub next door is the drink to have.