Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Subway Conditions?

Subway Conditions?

Does anyone know how all the rain and flooding is affecting the subway? I have never done it before and might have a chance this weekend. Just wondering how much water is usually in there, specifically right now, and if there are long full on swimmers or just chest deep wading or what...

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

The Subway never changes much and always has water because it's spring fed.

Two short swims and a bunch of wading from ankle to chest deep is the standard.

thanks for the info. how many route options are there that end up in the subway? some friends got permits for saturday and said the route we are gonna do is more than the standard subway, but isnt das boot. they say it starts outside the park. any input on these routes or what they are like?

Ask your friends where they are buying their dope from..... must be some good stuff.

All drainages feeding Left Fork originate inside the park.... if my map is correct....

If they are skipping Das Boot... the only other descent entrance I know of is the direct down Russell Gulch, and it's inside the park.

Zions the "s" is silent trackrunner's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Iceaxe
    All drainages feeding Left Fork originate inside the park.... if my map is correct....
    Yeah, looking at my map it's the same. Ice maybe we both have bad maps.

The standard route is the Northgate Peaks trail to along the rim of Russel Gulch to the left fork.

Russel Gulch is another option of 3 rappels @ 100ft each.

Das Boot & Upper Left Fork are two other ways.

so they werent sure were the other drainage was. lots of confusion i think. i have never done it so am i sure i am sounding like a noob. they say we are going down wild cat canyon and then in to the subway?

looks like that is just the standard route?