Thread: Behunin (sp?) report for Wens 28

Behunin (sp?) report for Wens 28

The Zion research group went looking for frog in Behunin last wednesday. We found our fill and some beautiful scenery
    There was still some water in parts of the slots that would get your feet wet and the 5th and 6th raps we got wet as well. I think you could have stayed dry on both if you wanted to by using alternate routes but we prefered to make it exciting. >,>
    The bolts on the 4th rap seemed to have worn the sandstone down to where the shear strength may be starting to be compromised. Im new to this and the forums so I will let more experienced people look at them and decide the impact vrs saftey factor.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Nice first post!
    Tell us more of the Zion research group, and why you wanted to find frogs, please?!?!?
    The man thong is wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Jaxx
    Nice first post!
    Tell us more of the Zion research group, and why you wanted to find frogs, please?!?!?
    I would like to know more as well. Thanks for posting; now details!

Zions the "s" is silent trackrunner's Avatar
    Nice first post!
    I wonder if it might be because the canyons are isolated and each canyons gene pool could be unique. This means the canyon tree frog could diverge into a unique species for each canyon, spry frog, behuin frog, etc.

Yea, great first post, thanks for the pics.

Quote Originally Posted by trackrunner
    Nice first post!
    I wonder if it might be because the canyons are isolated and each canyons gene pool could be unique. This means the canyon tree frog could diverge into a unique species for each canyon, spry frog, behuin frog, etc.
    You win!
    Yes we are testing DNA from the different canyons to see if the isolation has created micro habitats and the frogs have evolved differently.