Thread: What new albums or tunes have you bought lately?

What new albums or tunes have you bought lately?

I have been listening to Joe Satriani for 15-16 years and he continues to AMAZE me. This new album is no different, satch is a great songwriter. Rockgremlin and I started listening to him at the same time. Back when we were driving around in rock's 1980 T-top camero.

What have ya'll bought lately??

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

When i was camped out near Smithsonian Butte earlier this month, a nearby group was playing island trance music which made for a mellow transition into unconsciousness, but just before that happened i heard this wistful tune by a familiar sounding fellow. Just couldn't recall the name before sleep overtook me. The next day I figured out it was John Prine. And a few minutes ago on Emusic I was able to download the tune "All the best." Good tune here or out there at midnight among the mesas.

And this past Thursday nite I heard this band Children of the Horn play an absolutely tiger slam version of Frankenstein. Wasn't able to pick up their cd, but if the track is half as good as that live blast was, cd baby will soon have a sale.

just picked up Chris Cornell - the one with 'You know my Name' on it...it's out in the jeep...cant remember the name. Also, Bob Marley 'Legend'(greatest hits) - a Frank Zappa - Son of Cheep Thrills....a few others, just cant remember right now

Last CD I actually bought and paid for??? you mean real money and not stolen from the net????

That would be "All the Right Reasons" by Nickelback

And "Vixen" by Vixen - but I don't know if the Vixen really counts, that was purchased to replace an old cassette tape.... I know it's hard to believe but I love hardrock chick bands..... them bad girls do something for me

But I do buy tons of comedy.... last comedy CD I bought was "The Fifth Annual End of the World Tour" by Christopher Titus

JOHN BUTLER TRIO

http://www.johnbutlertrio.com/