Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Post the Bands that you HATE, but you're expected to LOVE

Post the Bands that you HATE, but you're expected to LOVE

I'm a guitarist for 19 years, and I'm a metal fan. I get a strange look from people I know, when they hear I'm not a fan of these following bands.

KoRn - they're sound is too loose and flangie

Tool - Enough already, Maynard

Marilyn Manson - ooh, he's scary, he must know true evil. that makes him talented?

Nine Inch Nails - a girl ruined my life; waaahhhhh waahhhhhh

System of a Down - I'm not buying into the whole "crazy" sound

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

so i am guessing i need to be a hater first.

i guess i don't listen enough to music that i don't like to hate it.

actually now that i think about it, who wastes their time enough listening to band that they can actually get to the level of hate.

all of you should either stop listening to the radio or do something more useful

Blink 182

hard core man

Quote Originally Posted by stefan
    actually now that i think about it, who wastes their time enough listening to band that they can actually get to the level of hate.

all of you should either stop listening to the radio or do something more useful
    When you're a musician, it's part of the calling.

Quote Originally Posted by Sombeech

so musicians are haters?

Limp Bizkit

Some choice words for the bizkit boys here. . .

so musicians are haters?
    Definitely. It's not a jealousy thing, just getting tired of hearing about no-talent idiots thinking they're bad ass.

Imagine, a musician being bad ass, because they play an instrument.

Metallica,... they are probably going to try and sue me for posting their gay pic. They sued some lipstick company for making a color "metallica" And they are a bunch of talentless douchebags.

"Sleep with one eye open, clutching your wallet tight."