Thread: Restaurant Nutrition Information

Restaurant Nutrition Information

So I am doing this fitness program and after busting my ass for a week I began to appreciate the right food. But now I am just wondering do you guys have any specific sites where you can get Nutrition Information about the local restaurants.

I have found the FastFood places and chain restaurants, but nothing on smaller restaurants that I like to eat at. The specific ones I am looking for are:

Bombay House
    Rocky Mountain Pizza
    Maple Express
    Jasmine

Any clues/ideas? This is my first time trying to eat the right kind of food.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

If you have to ask then it isn't good for you. I have found that really there is no good way to eat out and like the food. Even salads are pure crap.
    The man thong is wrong.

So what do you suggest? Bring it from home?

yep. That is what I decided. That way you know what is in it.
    The man thong is wrong.

Eat healthy, excercise........ die anyways.

As for me - I'll be enjoying whatever food I decide to dig into!
    "All roads, all codes!"

Bogley BigShot
    I like Applebees when I am watching calories... Near the back page of the menu there is a whole list of choices of honestly low calorie foods.

http://cdn.weightwatchers.com/util/a...1&art_id=13601

Hope this helps you out Alex.

Nutrition Facts

For me it's about the sodium. My blood pressure's been creeping up over the years. The last year it's been hovering around 135/85 or so. Recently hit 138/90. That's reaching hypertension levels.

Went on a calorie and sodium watching regimen 5 weeks ago. I'm down 16 pounds, and the BP is 114/74 last time I gave blood (2 weeks ago). Pretty darn pleased. 15 more pounds (goal is 180) and I'll be ecstatic!