Thread: New guy from Heber City

New guy from Heber City

Hi all. This looks like a great site. I've been somewhat active on Utah Bird Dog, Utah Upland Hunting, and Utah Wildlife Network forums. I enjoy bird dogs and upland game hunting, fishing, hiking, camping, biking, skiing, as well as gardening, woodworking, and drawing/painting. I have too many hobbies/interests...but I don't want to choose...so I try do do some of all of them.

I am a management consulting by profession. I am married nearly 32 years, with 9 children and 12 grandchildren...with 2 more on the way.

I have two English Setters that I enjoy a great deal. My favorite upland prey is pheasants. I enjoyed two great trips to North Dakota this past fall chasing the wily wild ditch parrots...and hope to spend some more time on the plains this fall after phez, huns, and sharpies. I also plan on chasing chukar, ptarmigan, and grouse in Utah this year.

I love to fly fish. I enjoy stream fishing, but I'm best on stllwater. Strawberry Res. and Pelican Lake are my favorite spots.

Last summer I took a bunch of varsity scouts on a bike ride from Mirror Lake to Jackson Hole ...280 miles. We floated the snake and saw the BarJ Wranglers while in Wyo. 2 years ago we took another group on an 80 mile float trip on the lower Salmon and into the Snake river. We've enjoyed some great outdoor adventures. This year we're going to Moab, to the Entrada Hgh Adventure Base for some rappelling, mountain bking, and white water rafting. Man, we live in the best part of the world for outdoor fun!

I'll enjoy getting to know you all and sharing ideas and adventures.

Tchau,

Rob

Oh, and sometimes I can't get to sleep so I post at odd hours.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Re: New guy from Heber City

Quote Originally Posted by seniorsetterguy
    with 9 children and 12 grandchildren...with 2 more on the way.
    Holy Cow

A big HOWDY and WELCOME

Ok, question.....what's with the Tchau? Fala Portugues?