Thread: I'm going back to school.

I'm going back to school.

I've recently decided (though I've through about it plenty of time before) to go back to school to get a masters. I have helped so many grad students at my current job, taught them the computer applications they need to get their project done, help compile their data - and they go on to get the degree and the nice salary. Now it's time for me to buckle down and get it done! It's going to take a LONG time since I'm going into a field I have no undergraduate background in (but it's of interest and applicable to my current job), and I will still be working and only taking 2 classes at a time. I've been in summer school for a few weeks (calculus), studying for the GRE, and it's going well so far!

I hope I can make it through this (aka not get fed up around year 3)! Wish me luck.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

good luck shan and stick widit.

Wow, thanks for all the support guys and gals! I mean Stefan!

Quote Originally Posted by Shan
    Wow, thanks for all the support guys and gals! I mean Stefan!
    Congrats on continuing your education! You can never have enough education! What school are you going to?
    ~Jason

Man who run behind car become exhausted...

Hee thanks!

I'm going into Engineering (Water Resources/Hydrology division). I work with rivers now and always enjoyed it/wanted to learn more about it. I work for USU and it's half priced tuition, plus I can work 30 hours/week and keep all my benefits! My boss is 100% supportive, in fact he'll be my adviser.

sounds like you've got a great plan

let us know how you're enjoying it. also i'd certainly be interested in hearing about some of the cool things you're learning about/studying.

I've been out of school for over 20 years and I still have the following dreams every now and again....

I have a final and can't find my class.

I can't remember my locker combination.

I'm naked in class