Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ever do uutah group rides in Utah Valley?

Ever do uutah group rides in Utah Valley?

Yeah, yeah, yeah SLC/Ogden etc are cooler than Provo/Orem, but do you guys come down this way for your weekly group rides now and then?

I'd love to come along for one if you do. I can sweeten the pot by reminding you all that I'm still a novice and likely to produce a crash or two....

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

There are a few riders down your way. I'm sure if you posted a ride invite, you'd eventually get a group together.

I was riding solo the first 4 rides this spring. It just takes some time for people to get into the habit.

But then we wouldn't have the wonderful sombeech footage to follow up the next day. Guess we'll just have to deal with it, and I'll have to head up that way for a ride one of these times.

I am a member of uutah and go on solo ride in utah county all the time.

I'd make it to a few of them, so would accadacca and a few others. I work in SLC, accadacca is in Lehi....

I'd ride as well, just need the heads up. Perhaps we should all get together and hit sundance???

We try to hit tibblefork a couple of times a year on our tuesday rides. Well spot a car at the reservoir and drive to the top to get on the trail. Maybe in a couple of weeks

Quote Originally Posted by CarpeyBiggs
    I'd ride as well, just need the heads up. Perhaps we should all get together and hit sundance???
    If we hit sundance the wifey would be coming along, she's been wanting to try it out, but that would probably mean lagging behind the group...any other spots you guys want to hit up?

Quote Originally Posted by QuenteK25
    Quote Originally Posted by CarpeyBiggs
    If we hit sundance the wifey would be coming along, she's been wanting to try it out, but that would probably mean lagging behind the group...any other spots you guys want to hit up?