Thread: TR: Wire Pass / Buckskin / Paria - March 1-4, 2007

TR: Wire Pass / Buckskin / Paria - March 1-4, 2007

I wasn't sure whether to put this here or in backpacking/camping. I settled on the latter, since my trip involved no harnesses, no biners , and the only rope was already there. But I see that Buckskin is listed in the TR Index here, so I'll link to it here as well.

http://www.uutah.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5678

It's long and unwieldy. And slowly evolving. You've been warned.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

OK, I'm a rookie on the forum, but I think you've written an excellent report, with many great photos. I am so impressed that you would take that hike at this time of year, especially solo. So, thanks so very much for sharing and describing a hike that I will never do.
    Stan

Check out my photo gallery at www.pbase.com/sparker1

Quote Originally Posted by sparker1
    I am so impressed that you would take that hike at this time of year, especially solo. So, thanks so very much for sharing and describing a hike that I will never do.
    That's nothin'

Trail Canyon in January without wetsuits....now there's true bravery!!
    It's only "science" if it supports the narrative.

Quote Originally Posted by rockgremlin

That's nothin'

Trail Canyon in January without wetsuits....now there's true bravery!!
    So that's what were calling it - "Bravery" I thought it was "chop rock style"
    Life is Good

Oh yeah, "Choprock Style," that's more fitting.
    It's only "science" if it supports the narrative.

thanks so very much for sharing and describing a hike that I will never do.
    You need to add this to your must do list..... if I were ranking hikes this might be #1. Certainly Top 5.

This is also my hot young stripper wife's favorite backpack (in at Wire Pass out at White House).