Thread: Mad Dog Cycles, just like money in the toilet!

Mad Dog Cycles, just like money in the toilet!

ok

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

That is one sweet Road Bike man!!!!

What jackasses at Mad Dog Cycles, I won't go there either if there service was that shitty!!!

Two wheels are better than four, keep the rubber side down.

um... I'm guessing your gonna be riding 100 milers on the road with that svelte beauty right? What's she weigh, about 40-41?

j/k, sucks about your tire situation. I've never heard of a tire being "too soft" for downhilling. You said you're fairly new to downhilling so I'll give ya my "I'll pretend I'm the expert" speech (I'm no expert)

Downhill tires are made soft for a reason (like 45-50 durometer), so they stick! If you ever see a tire with "sticky" tread, all it means is the rubber durometer is a lower number, giving you better traction on all types of surfaces, but also meaning they will wear faster.
    [counter point: I just recently changed the original set of low durometer Arrow Racing Downhill tires from my '01 Bighit, after probably 3,000 miles. No joke, they were definitely worn, but still rolling. That's after riding dirt trail, tons of sandstone, you name it - and the huge knobs never broke, just wore down]

If yours are trashed in two weeks I would be suspicious of a quality control issue from Bontrager. Unfortunately tires are hard to warranty, b/c really who knows what you did to them, even only after 2 weeks.

I'd suggest the Continental Diesels, or the Nokian Gazzoladi. Neither are cheap, but they do a good job. (take that back, these are on sale)
    http://www.icyclesusa.com/catalog/ti...gazza-tire.htm