Thread: I've waited 7 years for this...

I've waited 7 years for this...

...and this is how it all goes down.

I graduated in December. For some mystical reason, it takes 3 months to push the "Print" button on the Diploma Deskjet 3200. I've called several times just to make sure they "show" that I have graduated, because it wouldn't surprise me if they threw in some last minute requirements. They call that "customer retention".

So, we go out to meet some friends tonight, and we notice on our door step this big, wet, soggy envelope from Weber State University. There's no mistake about it, since it clearly states "DIPLOMA DO NOT BEND". The problem is, they should have said "DIPLOMA - DO NOT LEAVE OUT IN THE F*****G RAIN ALL DAY". But extra instructions like that would lead to further tuition increases, and higher postage rates because there is more reading for the mailman to do.

I'm pretty bent out of shape about this one. I know I should be able to get another one, but I won't pay a DIME for it. That's between the university and the post office. I would expect they could put it in some kind of plastic sleeve, and if it doesn't fit in the mailbox, just leave a note.

I would have gladly driven to the Post Office to pick this up. UnFreakingBelievable. You watch these next couple of days. I'll report back to you, and both parties will act like I'M THE JERK.
    Attached Images Attached Images       

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

That's classic!
    It's only "science" if it supports the narrative.

So..... exactly how much did you pay for the soggy piece of paper with smeared ink????

DAMN! good luck
    livinutoutdoors.com
    Don't talk unless you can improve the silence.
    The trout do not rise in the cemetery, so you better do your fishing while you are still alive. SGH

Quote Originally Posted by Iceaxe
    So..... exactly how much did you pay for the soggy piece of paper with smeared ink????