Thread: An old guy with sore feet.

An old guy with sore feet.

Hi, I'm Shane from Kearns. My vital statistics: I'm forty-six, married with three children, the youngest nearly 18. I'm a mailman and a writer. My hobbies include hiking, fishing, backpacking (occasionally), guitar playing, debating on the net. I don't get out as much as I'd like--too many other responsibilities--so my trip 's Peak was a long planned for and long awaited journey. I've only been on one other hike this year, and that was up the Lake Blanche trail. We didn't make it to the lake as we got hit by a bad thunderstorm (that was during that rainy spell in June). I went to the King's English Bookstore earlier this year to hear Aron Ralston (the guy who had his arm pinned under a rock in Blue John Canyon and had to cut it off), and found that fascinating--I was just glad it wasn't me.
    Anyway, I'll be joining you from time to time to discuss the outdoors.

Shane

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Hey we have several things in common: My feet are sore because I did quite a bit of hiking over the weekend, and I feel old (today's my 30th birthday).
    It's only "science" if it supports the narrative.

Quote Originally Posted by rockgremlin
    Hey we have several things in common: My feet are sore because I did quite a bit of hiking over the weekend, and I feel old (today's my 30th birthday).
    Lucky dog! I wish I was thirty. I just looked at a photo of my wife and I just before we were married. We were twenty. My wife said "do you wish you were still that young?" I said, "no, but sometimes I wish I had that body again--especially on that backpacking trip!.

(today's my 30th birthday).
    Happy birthday!

Quote Originally Posted by jimflint1
    My hobbies include hiking, fishing, backpacking (occasionally), guitar playing, debating on the net
    Looks like you belong on the site! Welcome.

What kind of guitar do you play?

Here is rockgremlin in blue john: