PDA

View Full Version : Hello, new to Bogley.

Jow
08-22-2013, 08:20 PM
Hey Bogley:afro:

Just returned from a pretty mellow trip to Zion NP. We did no canyoneering as we were with family but my brother and I (both athletic guys, I'm 22 he's a bit younger) were definitely interested in canyoneering. I'm a mountain biker and never thought I'd be stoked on anything else but this looks really cool. So yes, I'm a complete noob, sorry :P

Anyways, just thought I'd say hello before I lurk here. I'm from SoCal so I won't be back in Utah until I can plan another trip out with my brother or other recruits, hehe. We value our lives, so we'll definitely be taking courses and using guides.

See you all around!

SRG
08-22-2013, 08:45 PM
Welcome to Bogley!

Canyonater
08-22-2013, 10:00 PM
Hey Bogley:afro:

Just returned from a pretty mellow trip to Zion NP. We did no canyoneering as we were with family but my brother and I (both athletic guys, I'm 22 he's a bit younger) were definitely interested in canyoneering. I'm a mountain biker and never thought I'd be stoked on anything else but this looks really cool. So yes, I'm a complete noob, sorry :P

Anyways, just thought I'd say hello before I lurk here. I'm from SoCal so I won't be back in Utah until I can plan another trip out with my brother or other recruits, hehe. We value our lives, so we'll definitely be taking courses and using guides.

See you all around!

Welcome fellow SoCalian......No need to wait til you head back to Zion....there are tons of canyon opportunities in So Cal (granted many are not as beautiful as Utah). The San Gabriels are full of them........

accadacca
08-23-2013, 06:23 AM
Welcome to Bogley! :2thumbs:

jman
08-23-2013, 07:07 AM
Welcome!

pikan
08-23-2013, 07:12 AM
Welcome!

Jow
08-23-2013, 09:50 AM