PDA

View Full Version : Anyone here a UFC fan?

rockgremlin
08-27-2012, 09:52 AM
OK, which one of you rednecks follow the UFC? There's a pretty good fight this Saturday with John "Bones" Jones clobbering another poor hapless chap.

I'll be watching it on 55" of HD. Who's bringing the popcorn and drinks? I'll provide the steaks....:popcorn:

Errrrrrr.......nevermind......moved to Sept 22nd.

restrac2000
08-27-2012, 11:20 AM
I am just getting into watching. Do you know, is there any pay-per-view option for folks like me whom lack cable or even a TV? Would be willing to pay to see it on my computer, though a measly 27" iMac.

Enjoy.

nefariousdeeds
08-27-2012, 11:22 AM
The fight was cancelled. - Bones Vs. Henderson (hendo pulled his mcl) . Bones was then offered Chael Sonnen, which he declined. Now the fight is with Vitor Belfort on the 22? of Sept?

http://www.mmaweekly.com/ufc-151-cancelled-jon-jones-apologizes-takes-the-blame

rockgremlin
08-27-2012, 11:29 AM
I am just getting into watching. Do you know, is there any pay-per-view option for folks like me whom lack cable or even a TV? Would be willing to pay to see it on my computer, though a measly 27" iMac.

Enjoy.

You can view it live on iPhone and Mac/PC. Just download an app and you're good to go. http://www.ufc.com/event/UFC152/watch

UPDATE: The Jon Jones Fight has been postponed from this Saturday to Saturday, September 22nd. :roll: Damnit!!!

rockgremlin
08-27-2012, 11:31 AM
The fight was cancelled. - Bones Vs. Henderson (hendo pulled his mcl) . Bones was then offered Chael Sonnen, which he declined. Now the fight is with Vitor Belfort on the 22? of Sept?

http://www.mmaweekly.com/ufc-151-cancelled-jon-jones-apologizes-takes-the-blame

Hendo and Sonnen would have been really fun to watch vs. Jones. I think they got "injured" and otherwise declined for good reason. Jones is an unstoppable freight train.

nefariousdeeds
08-27-2012, 01:22 PM