PDA

View Full Version : Wanted Hitch Mount Bike Rack

Sombeech
09-11-2011, 08:41 PM
Anybody selling? I've got the 2" receiver, Class III. I'm looking for a 4 bike capacity.

Just in case I ever bring the Klein along for somebody, it's got the thick tube so I'd be needing a rack to carry that. The racks that carry the bike from the wheels are ideal, but more pricey.

I'm scouting KSL too.

This one on amazon looks pretty decent:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004RLBN54/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=bogloutdcomm-20&linkCode=as2&camp=217145&creative=399373&creativeASIN=B004RLBN54

But I'd love to find a used one for much less

REDFOX
09-11-2011, 08:59 PM
I have been scouting for the same thing for 2 years now on ksl. Let me know when you find a deal on 2 of them. I may have to build one like Redspecialized did. I do like the 1upusa model, rust proof and lightweight. I put a class 3 hitch on my wifes car 3 months ago hoping to find a bike rack.

Sombeech
09-11-2011, 09:12 PM
I'm finding this one but for only 2 bikes. That might be the closest I can get for a decent price.

http://www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=218&ad=17194299&cat=&lpid=0&search=thule

gholt
09-12-2011, 08:09 AM
I spent I think 2 - 3 years scouting for this. I think it is non existant. I finally gave up and go the hollywood road runner that takes up to 5 bikes. (Haven't tried it with 5 adult mtn bikes, but it takes mine , the misses and the three kids bikes.

neilether
09-12-2011, 08:38 AM
I have this one:

http://www.etrailer.com/Hitch-Bike-Racks/Swagman/S64665.html

It has been really great and the customer service from Swagman has been phenomenal. These things are pretty hard to find used.......

Sombeech
09-12-2011, 09:36 AM
I have this one:

http://www.etrailer.com/Hitch-Bike-Racks/Swagman/S64665.html

It has been really great and the customer service from Swagman has been phenomenal. These things are pretty hard to find used.......

That's a nice one, I'd love to find it used for under 200 though.