PDA

View Full Version : Help Sling taken from Not Tierdrop Canyon on 6/3/11

summitseeker
06-07-2011, 06:59 AM
Hi All,

I am new to Bogely and would like some help.

I was doing Not Tierdrop Canyon in Arches NP on Friday 6/3/11 and left an 80' section of webbing on the ceder tree for the first rappel. I circled back around two hours later to retrive the webbing and it was gone. It had chainlinks attached, and included the date purchased and length written on the end.

If anyone one knows how I could arange getting this piece returned, it would most appreiciated. I would pay shipping. The piece cost around $45 and was an intricate part of my canyoneering setup.

Thanks for the help.

Iceaxe
06-07-2011, 11:10 AM
FWIW: If you intend to leave an item and pick it up latter attaching a small note stating "do not remove this item or we will die - June 7, 2011" will ensure your item will be there when you return.

Otherwise....... any item left in a canyon is considered trash and is removed by considerate canyoneers.

And Welcome to Bogley. :2thumbs:

moab mark
06-07-2011, 11:45 AM
Hi All,

I am new to Bogely and would like some help.

I was doing Not Tierdrop Canyon in Arches NP on Friday 6/3/11 and left an 80' section of webbing on the ceder tree for the first rappel. I circled back around two hours later to retrive the webbing and it was gone. It had chainlinks attached, and included the date purchased and length written on the end.

If anyone one knows how I could arange getting this piece returned, it would most appreiciated. I would pay shipping. The piece cost around $45 and was an intricate part of my canyoneering setup.

Thanks for the help.

That had to tick you off. Not only is your webbing gone but you had to climb up there to get it.:angryfire:

Iceaxe
06-07-2011, 12:21 PM
That had to tick you off. Not only is your webbing gone but you had to climb up there to get it.:angryfire: