PDA

View Full Version : Paiute Trail?

moab mark
07-15-2010, 05:58 PM
I thought somewhere we were talking about a Bogley Paiute ride? I think we need to plan one. As usual finding available dates will be tough but anyone interested?

nelsonccc
07-16-2010, 12:07 PM
I'm in for sure. We talked about it a bit in one of the other threads. I'm pretty sure fourtycal would be interested and he said last year that acca should have come. Maybe we ca get rideon and some of the other dirtbikers to come. I've been riding those trails every summer month for about 3 years now. There are some fantastic dirt bike trails there!

I'm pretty sure most of the snow is gone. The 88 trail we like to do aout of beaver holds snow for a long time but it'll likely be gone by the time we organize this trip. I think we should shoot for early to mid august? It'll eb nice to get out of the heat.

accadacca
07-18-2010, 04:49 PM
I am open the first week of Aug. Fourty?

fourtycal
07-19-2010, 07:09 AM
I'm good for either of the first couple of weekends in August :2thumbs:

nelsonccc
07-19-2010, 03:31 PM
I usually ride Saturday and Sunday. Would there be others willing to ride the two days? We could do the longer Antimony/Koosharem loop (140 miles) on Saturday and the shorter Beaver loop (98 miles) on Sunday so we could get our of Circleville around 3 Sunday afternoon.

I'm game for August 7th or 14th. I'll be bringing my 2stroke YZ250. The longest stretch between gas would be Antimony to Koosharem which is around 50 miles.

I'm open to other loops as well. There is the Circleville to Panguitch loop that is pretty nice but a lot of road. There is also a ton of variations for the Beaver/Maryville loops.

accadacca
07-19-2010, 03:39 PM
I am checking with my old man and also double moo. What is the trail like? Is any of it the stretch that fourty went down on? Keep in mind that a few of us will be riding 300+lb pigs. My Dads KTM has a 7.5 gallon tank, so yeah its a little heavy. :haha:

nelsonccc