PDA

View Full Version : Mesquite Motorcycling?

moab mark
01-13-2010, 10:13 AM
Anybody know if there is any fun motorcycling around Mesquite for an 8 year old? Something like Washington Dam in St. George?

Mark

accadacca
01-15-2010, 09:06 AM
Anybody know if there is any fun motorcycling around Mesquite for an 8 year old? Something like Washington Dam in St. George?

Mark
Lotta biking there. I am not an expert because I have only ridden there once. I am sure you can find you way around.

nelsonccc
01-15-2010, 10:41 AM

Mark

I've never been riding in mesquite proper but I can tell you that the gold butte area is loaded. It's a short 20 min ride out of mesquite and ther are a ton of washes (some with running water) and lots of good trails. On google earth there is a trail map and some info that soemone has prepared for the area. Highly reccomend.

here is my Tr from when we were there; http://www.bogley.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15224

moab mark
01-15-2010, 08:43 PM

Mark

I've never been riding in mesquite proper but I can tell you that the gold butte area is loaded. It's a short 20 min ride out of mesquite and ther are a ton of washes (some with running water) and lots of good trails. On google earth there is a trail map and some info that soemone has prepared for the area. Highly reccomend.

here is my Tr from when we were there; http://www.bogley.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=15224

Nelsoncc,

Can you lead me to where this is on googel earth could not locate?

oldno7
01-16-2010, 06:57 AM
Mark
Start here...
It's been several years since I've been out there.
Once hauled a 30' camp trailer and waverunners to the lake on this road.(not recommended.

oldno7
01-16-2010, 07:05 AM
The first part of the road is asphalt(kinda)
I'm guessing this would be a good camp for biking.
The Gold Butte Road is the black line coming from top left of the picture.

oldno7
01-16-2010, 07:13 AM