PDA

View Full Version : April Fools

RugerShooter
04-01-2009, 09:16 PM
So what did you to to sombody or what did they do to you?

My wife tried to get me, but I turned it around and got her even better. She texted me and told me she got furloughed from work untill May, but they are letting them finish the night. So I just went allong with it for an hour or two then I texted her back and told her that I just filed her a claim with the unemployment office so it beat everybody else's in. So she texted back to me "You better not have, It's April Fools, I was just kidding." I still have not told her I am going to let her sit and worry about it untill oh lets say 11:59 then I will tell her.

So whats your story?

Kent K25
04-02-2009, 05:59 AM
I'm a teacher and they recently released a bunch of budget cuts, including freshman and sophomore sports. So in the morning before school I went to the spectrum's website, found an article on budget cuts and pasted my own text into it to say that more budget cuts were being made and all first year teachers were being released. The article then went on to use our school as an example of the cuts and listed our 3 first year teachers (one of which is me).

I told them, after they read it, that it was our last class day and then they would be absorbed by the other classes to make up for my absence. Reminded them about the other budget cuts and said it was only a matter of time until they cut teachers and I knew I'd be on the chopping block as a first year teacher.

It went quite well as they all bought it and luckily for me they were upset....imagine the backfire if they had all cheered and then I had to spoil it for them and tell them I'd still be around :roflol:

DiscGo
04-02-2009, 06:34 AM
You guys both did a great job.

My day was pretty long yesterday and it was not filled with fun pranks. So I'm glad that you guys made the most of things.

blueeyes
04-02-2009, 07:14 AM