PDA

View Full Version : Santa Saves the day

abirken
03-27-2009, 07:52 PM
As most of you know, I recently discovered geocaching and I've become obsessed. Thanks to Matty for showing me the ropes. :2thumbs: Anyhow, last week at work I got a phone call from a Matty telling me that I HAD to go check out this cache in my area. He said it was one of the most unique caches ever.......being that I am new to this, I had no idea HOW unique a cache could be. :ne_nau: I couldn't quite get to the cache as soon as I wanted because we got a crazy ass blizzard that rolled through but today I had a few minutes to spare so I drove on over, found the coordinates but I was completely baffled. It was NO WHERE to be found. "Think outside the box" were Matty's words. Still a no go. I had to get going and was quite disappointed. Fortunately for me, Matty was heading back through this evening and agreed to meet up to show me just how unique the cache was. HE WAS RIGHT!! I won't give it away just in case other cachers out there are reading this.......but it was the coolest and most inventive thing I've ever seen. :lol8: THANKS SANTA!!! BTW, the picture below is mommy's best weapon EVER to good behavior all year long b/c "SANTA IS MOMMY'S FRIEND". :2thumbs: :five:

PS don't know if this should go in the geocache thread or not?

accadacca
03-27-2009, 07:56 PM
Wow! Christmas came early! :lol8:

JP
03-27-2009, 09:58 PM
BTW, the picture below is mommy's best weapon EVER to good behavior all year long b/c "SANTA IS MOMMY'S FRIEND". :2thumbs: :five:
That's the best :2thumbs: :roflol: :roflol: :roflol:

denaliguide
03-28-2009, 01:05 AM
BTW, the picture below is mommy's best weapon EVER to good behavior all year long b/c "SANTA IS MOMMY'S FRIEND". :2thumbs: :five:

yea he knows where all the naughty girls live. :roflol:

Last Child
03-28-2009, 05:41 AM

:haha:

abirken
03-28-2009, 07:01 AM