PDA

View Full Version : Goodbye Windows Vista

Sombeech
03-02-2009, 04:10 PM
I just installed Windows 7.

I've heard nothing but good things about it. I'll be testing it out until August.

Alex
03-02-2009, 04:50 PM
I just got the memo from Microsoft, that they are scraping the Windows 7 project and main streaming Vista due to economy .... so you need to reinstall once again. :eek2:

DiscGo
03-02-2009, 05:03 PM
I have been using Windows 7 for a couple of months. There still appear to be some driver issues with my laptops video card, so I tweaked it for best performance (cutting out some of the style of aero but reducing my problems with it).

UAC still sucks in Windows 7 (It won't be until Windows 15 that UAC will be worth while).

Remote desktop is awesome in Windows 7.

accadacca
03-02-2009, 06:48 PM
I think Microsoft is going to stop supporting XP after May or something like that. Forcing everyone on Vista. Have fun! :haha:

KapitanSparrow
03-02-2009, 06:51 PM
I think Microsoft is going to stop supporting XP after May or something like that. Forcing everyone on Vista. Have fun! :haha:

Noooooooooo! :eek2:

stefan
03-02-2009, 07:18 PM

I've heard nothing but good things about it. I'll be testing it out until August.

:haha: beech ... windows 7 IS windows vista ... just modified.

Sombeech
03-02-2009, 10:22 PM
I've been able to install all of my XP programs that wouldn't work with Vista.

VICTORY

Last Child
03-03-2009, 06:31 AM