PDA

View Full Version : Dunno where to hunt Turkry this year..

LB_Design
02-17-2009, 10:37 PM
I'm hunting the Northern Turkey hunt this may and i really dont even know where to go. This is my first year hunting turkey. I do know one area that i could go but its not very promising atm.

So if there are any suggestions out there to get me in an area i can scout. Please let me know. I could really use some help;)

Thank you

PolarXJ
02-18-2009, 08:03 AM
The only place that I've ever seen any turkeys is in Daniels Canyon. Right by the last couple of private lots on the way up to the summit. I don't know if the will or not give permission to hunt on their land.

LB_Design
02-18-2009, 02:42 PM
The only place that I've ever seen any turkeys is in Daniels Canyon. Right by the last couple of private lots on the way up to the summit. I don't know if the will or not give permission to hunt on their land.

I appreciate that. Unfortunately thats out of my hunting boundaries. But a good possibility for another year :haha:

Sombeech
02-18-2009, 05:24 PM
I've never hunted turkeys, but my last two times at Bear Lake, I've seen a group of 8 turkeys walking around amongst the cabins above the SweetWater resort, above the Pickleville playhouse.

I haven't seen many in the wild though.

REDFOX
02-22-2009, 01:11 PM
What unit number did you draw out on ? I drew on the Zion area this year.

BruteForce
02-22-2009, 07:14 PM
Wish I could help. I tried for the Beaver/Richfield area three years in a row now and have come up without a tag.

Tons of Turkey down in that area. Damned near run them over while riding the Paiute trail!

shagster
02-24-2009, 07:22 PM