PDA

View Full Version : Snow in Ivins (St.George)

Bo_Beck
12-18-2008, 05:53 AM
Having lived here for over 18 years, I must say that last nights storm put more of the white stuff on the ground than I've seen (or at least equal) since I've lived here. Dang! I wish I had the day off! It would be a GREAT Day to hike Angels Landing!

Kent K25
12-18-2008, 08:09 AM
Another Ivins guy huh?

I'm lucky though...as a teacher I have the day off since they canceled school :)

A couple pics I snapped this morning

JP
12-18-2008, 08:47 AM
It looks all fluffy :lol8: But, hopefully I'll already be in Florida before we get anything substantial up here :lol8:

shlingdawg
12-18-2008, 08:55 AM
It's an ugly ugly day in the greater Seattle area today.

KapitanSparrow
12-18-2008, 09:07 AM
It looks all fluffy :lol8: But, hopefully I'll already be in Florida before we get anything substantial up here :lol8:

Have fun! Are you retiring? :haha:

JP
12-18-2008, 09:23 AM
Have fun! Are you retiring? :haha:
Should be all set by summer :haha:

accadacca
12-19-2008, 01:02 PM
That is a bunch of snow for St George Bo! :eek2:

Canceling school Kent? Light weights. Lucky for you! :haha:

Kent K25
12-27-2008, 09:07 AM

I'm slow to respond...but yeah, what a joke eh?

Especially since there was much more snow in those pictures than there was in the city where my school actually is. The roads were virtually clear. We still held basketball practice etc...

trackrunner
12-27-2008, 01:50 PM

I'm slow to respond...but yeah, what a joke eh?

Especially since there was much more snow in those pictures than there was in the city where my school actually is. The roads were virtually clear. We still held basketball practice etc...

I heard they canceled school because there are no snow plows in St. George??? Maybe not enough. Could make sense since it could be a safety issue?

I've been in St. George once when it snowed and that was the day all those floods started there.