PDA

View Full Version : Your input needed - Math/Science Teacher Experiences

Kent K25
08-07-2008, 07:38 PM
Ok...In a little less than a week school will be starting and I'll be teaching my 8th-9th grade math and science classes.

So...what I was looking for from anyone who reads this is some of you best/worst memories and advice of things you loved or hated that your math/science teachers did to make class great or terrible.

Now I hope you will give me some credit and know I won't do the totally obvious stuff that drives kids crazy (starting every period with a quiz, etc) but I'm more than happy to hear your horror stories, just please accompany them with something you liked that I may be able to build on.

Thanks. I'm looking forward to the horror stories and successes!

http://teachercomic.net/comics/tc5.png

blueeyes
08-07-2008, 08:04 PM
I was in love with my 8th grade science teacher.... massive crush.

Something must a stuck my degree is in Clinical Lab Science.

I just took a poll includes an 8 and 12 year old

What is your favorite thing about science?

The anwer unanimously was expirements.

What is your least favorite thing about science?

12 year old " the boring stuff" What is boring? "I don't know, like not doing expirements"

8 year old "nothing"

Ok so I have no horror stories myself about science except it has taken me 4 years to get over poking someone with a needle.... I cried everytime I had to do it. I loved disecting frogs and other thing that came with taking a science classes.