PDA

View Full Version : My Name Is Colby

colbylee
05-27-2008, 07:22 PM
Hello everyone my name is COlby. I'm 23 years old and live in Salt Lake City, Utah in the downtown area. I go to school and Salt Lake Community College and plan on going to the U of U next year to get my degree in Environmental Studies or Geography. I also enjoy photography. I have a Canon XTI Rebal, I love it and take it everywhere with me, and from browsing the site I notice you guys love pictures. I'll do my best to match the beautiful pictures I've seen on the site.
I'm a novice hiker, been going my whole life, but never hiked anything too crazy. I want this to change this year, I want to hike many trails this year, and I already started by doing the Delicate Arch hike two weeks ago. I know it's a easy hike, and little babies can do it, but it triggered the hippie in me, and now I want to be outside everyday exploring mountains and trails.
My favorite hike so far in my life has been to White Pine Lake, it was amazing, and I plan on doing it again this year when the snow line gets higher.
I want to know any good hikes around the SLC area, I dont have a lot of money so I don't want to waste money on gas, so sticking around the SLC valley is were I want to start this year. If anyone has any good hikes let me know.
Thanks....I plan on talking to all of you real soon.
-Colby Lee Laveder

JP
05-27-2008, 07:28 PM
I also enjoy photography. I have a Canon XTI Rebal, I love it and take it everywhere with me, and from browsing the site I notice you guys love pictures. I'll do my best to match the beautiful pictures I've seen on the site.
You'll fit right in :2thumbs: Howdy & Welcome :wavey: :wavey: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v654/Zukimog/17.jpg

tanya
05-27-2008, 08:10 PM
Welcome Colby :2thumbs:

Sombeech
05-27-2008, 09:38 PM
Welcome to the forum!

Alex
05-28-2008, 05:08 AM
but it triggered the hippie in me, and now I want to be outside everyday exploring mountains and trails.