PDA

View Full Version : Restaurant Nutrition Information

Alex
02-29-2008, 01:54 PM
So I am doing this fitness program and after busting my ass for a week I began to appreciate the right food. But now I am just wondering do you guys have any specific sites where you can get Nutrition Information about the local restaurants.

I have found the FastFood places and chain restaurants, but nothing on smaller restaurants that I like to eat at. The specific ones I am looking for are:

Bombay House
Rocky Mountain Pizza
Maple Express
Jasmine

Any clues/ideas? This is my first time trying to eat the right kind of food.

Jaxx
02-29-2008, 02:22 PM
If you have to ask then it isn't good for you. I have found that really there is no good way to eat out and like the food. Even salads are pure crap.

Alex
02-29-2008, 02:25 PM
So what do you suggest? Bring it from home?

Jaxx
02-29-2008, 02:28 PM
yep. That is what I decided. That way you know what is in it.

Mooseman70
02-29-2008, 04:04 PM
Eat healthy, excercise........ die anyways.

As for me - I'll be enjoying whatever food I decide to dig into! :haha:

tanya
02-29-2008, 04:45 PM
I like Applebees when I am watching calories... Near the back page of the menu there is a whole list of choices of honestly low calorie foods.

http://cdn.weightwatchers.com/util/art/index_art.aspx?tabnum=1&art_id=13601

accadacca
02-29-2008, 05:21 PM
Hope this helps you out Alex. :haha:

Nutrition Facts (http://www.mcdonalds.com/app_controller.nutrition.index1.html#0)

Cirrus2000
02-29-2008, 10:42 PM
For me it's about the sodium. My blood pressure's been creeping up over the years. The last year it's been hovering around 135/85 or so. Recently hit 138/90. That's reaching hypertension levels.

Went on a calorie and sodium watching regimen 5 weeks ago. I'm down 16 pounds, and the BP is 114/74 last time I gave blood (2 weeks ago). Pretty darn pleased. 15 more pounds (goal is 180) and I'll be ecstatic!