PDA

View Full Version : Anyone watch UFC?

Deathcricket
02-04-2008, 08:53 AM
And if so, do you access the "fantasy" section? It's my first time doing so. I didnt get a lot right, but "nailed" the main event. Woohoo!

What's your score?

live2ride
02-04-2008, 10:54 AM
I never miss a UFC fight, this time I felt like I got my money worth. Some great fighters are coming up and the divisions are full of talent. Lesner is going to be hard to beat if he works on his ground game and getting out of submissions, Mirr is lucky that he didn't get a hole knocked in his head. Fantasy UFC will be for the next card, I didn't get a chance to do it before the fights!!

Deathcricket
02-04-2008, 11:53 AM
Totally agreed on the Lessnar thing(s). That guy hits frigging hard. i was quite worried for Mir. Once he learns some submit defense he will be a force to be reconed with. Very impressive 1st fight no doubt. He'll be back and win for sure.

I was a little pissed about the ref knocking him a point for the "back of the head". Total B.S. He didnt do it on purpose and should have just gotten a warning. Oh well..

The other main fight was awesome also. Silvia was one of my faves back in the day, but lately he's been really boring to watch. This fight he was definately back though. So even losing, he got my respect for going after the guy with a vengance.

Next time it's on!!! I think it's March 1st, you can put your choices in now, but I'm going to wait a bit since I'm not super familiar with all the fighters. I can for sure say I'm going with "the spider" for the main bout. That guy is an animal.

JP
02-04-2008, 12:33 PM
Two people standing toe to toe beating the snot out of each other is my kind of contact sport :2thumbs: That's the only kind :haha: I've been following the UFC since it's inception, before the weight limits. I remember when boxers stepped into the Octagon wearing their gloves :haha: