PDA

View Full Version : I wear stretchy pants

supercj
06-22-2007, 09:19 AM
I am a southern Utah native. Although I hate the extreme heat of the area I just can't find it in me to move out of the area. It's too beautiful and too much to do and see. I am a member of the yahoo canyoneering group also.

Even though I have always loved to hike I am pretty new to canyoneering. I sold my handguns to invest in my first set of canyoneering equipment and glad I did.

I love everything outdoors. I love the red rocks of southern utah, I love the feeling of isolation from the rest of the world rappelling deep in between the canyon walls into freezing cold pools of water. I love the colors that are found in the lonely backcountry of Zion. Although I love company, I love the feeling of being completely cut off from the world being out in the middle of nowhere, just me, nature and my stretchy pants. :crazy: No cars, no buildings, no stress of what people are going to say or think. I love to hear the breeze blow, I love to see and feel the cool river water flowing around my body, I love to hear animals talking all around me, I love to see the hidden creations of this world in the backcountry of Southern Utah.

DirkHammergate
06-22-2007, 09:22 AM
I am a southern Utah native. Although I hate the extreme heat of the area I just can't find it in me to move out of the area. It's too beautiful and too much to do and see. I am a member of the yahoo canyoneering group also.

Even though I have always loved to hike I am pretty new to canyoneering. I sold my handguns to invest in my first set of canyoneering equipment and glad I did.