PDA

View Full Version : I Need to Deflower My Bike

gonzo
03-16-2007, 12:42 PM
Where should I take her? I'm looking for an easy route near Salt Lake City. And by "easy", I mean "easy". I've never done this before! I'm thinking BST behind the University of Utah, but I'm not sure if the trail is dry.

Alex
03-16-2007, 01:05 PM
I like to start on a pipeline trail up Millcreek canyon.

price1869
03-16-2007, 01:20 PM
I'll second pipeline. Anyone know if it's dry at all?

Sombeech
03-16-2007, 03:46 PM
Let's see a picture of it, and we'll let you know.

Mtnbiker
03-16-2007, 04:30 PM
I know it's not exactly CLOSE to SLC but Corner Canyon in Draper has some nice beginner-intermediate stuff that's easy to access from the old dirt road.

Park at the Orson Smith trailhead (now paved) on Highland drive and from there you can ride the gravel road up to the BST. About 1 mile up the road the BST goes both north and south from the road so you can try both sections out and back. Nothing too technical, but nice curvey singletrack!

Ross
03-16-2007, 05:35 PM
BST behind the University is fine. I've ridden it a couple times this week. Bone dry.

greyhair biker
03-17-2007, 03:26 PM
Just park at the mouth of Little Cottonwood in the parking lot and ride that short trail up the creek. THAT should be dry enough to ride and then you can bomb down ...abt 3miles...no worries! ...Now, WTF is that trail called?

price1869
03-17-2007, 07:10 PM
Just park at the mouth of Little Cottonwood in the parking lot and ride that short trail up the creek. THAT should be dry enough to ride and then you can bomb down ...abt 3miles...no worries! ...Now, WTF is that trail called?

I was up there today. Not even remotely dry. It's called the Temple Quarry trail.

greyhair biker
03-18-2007, 05:57 AM

I was up there today. Not even remotely dry. It's called the Temple Quarry trail.