PDA

View Full Version : Sort of a Newbie Here!

Bo_Beck
03-07-2007, 05:52 AM
Hey! Not really a newbie here, but just sort of remembered that I had a login. I havent spent any time following the threads, but see that there are some really .... interesting topics! Living here in "Sunny St. George", and I think I've met a few of the folks over here personally? Passionate about hiking, climbing, canyons etc.. Work in an outdoor store here in SG, have done volunteer work for Zion Park for the last 11 yrs. About to head down into the biggest canyon for a 2 week adventure. I guess I'll now head to some of the forums and see what grabs me! :ne_nau:

tanya
03-07-2007, 06:18 AM
You left out the best part!!!! You get to hike with me every weekend and those two weeks in the Grand Canyon are with me. :lol8:

Glad you are finally posting!!!!

Bo is the Heaps Master!!! Done it over a dozen times!!! He is the Master of Zion!

For those that do not know Bo. He has also been on the Zion SAR Team for 11 years and writes the trail reports for our website http://www.zionnational-park.com We are also writing a hiking book to Zion and the surrounding area. I have mentioned him often in this group and posted photos of him as well --- so you all sort of already know him.

More Bo Info
http://www.zionnational-park.com/bo-beck.htm

Wilma
03-07-2007, 06:32 AM
Welcome Darlin' :naughty: You are just cute!

stefan
03-07-2007, 06:45 AM
welcome to the forum bo! :2thumbs:

tanya
03-07-2007, 06:49 AM
Welcome Darlin' :naughty: You are just cute!

For the Ladies.... Bo's otherside. :2thumbs:

http://www.zionnational-park.com/images/jpegs/bo-beck-climbing.jpg

Alex
03-07-2007, 07:16 AM
Bo you are quite famous around here, thanks to some female :naughty:

Glad to have ya aboard, welcome to the site!

tanya
03-07-2007, 07:20 AM
Bo you are quite famous around here, thanks to some female :naughty:

Glad to have ya aboard, welcome to the site!

Must be my friend Savanna. Bo remembers her well! :five:

R